hosttube.blogg.se

Essential mount and blade warband mods
Essential mount and blade warband mods












essential mount and blade warband mods

Pressing Backspace in a battle will give you a minimap and allow you to control your troops by clicking on the minimap. If you attack in the direction you’re being attacked right as soon as you’re about to get hit, you’ll parry the strike. Hold down CTRL+SPACE while moving on the campaign map to speed up game time.ĬTRL+Left click on items to buy and sell quickly at merchants. The wiki has a very helpful page that lists the different dialogues at the bottom of the page: Their choice of dialogue depends on their personality, so once you memorize the different dialogue it becomes easy to know their personality. Ideally, you want all of your vassals to be either Upstanding, Good-natured, or Martial. The better their personality, the more loyal they are as vassals, but the harder it is to convince them to join your kingdom. These personalities are: Upstanding, Good-natured, Martial, Calculating, Pitiless, Quarrelsome, and Debauched. AI Behavior- How do lords interact with the player?. It will be a challenge to take down even a single elite troop if your weapon proficiency is not good.

#Essential mount and blade warband mods full

This allows them to operate to the full extent of their stats, and everyone will fight as if their lives depended on it. On good combat AI, the AI will have no delay on their swings, will feint extremely frequently (several times before an attack), and is very good at blocking. This is probably the most noob setting to turn down, even worse than the damage settings IMO.Īverage combat AI is a balance, I’d recommend it for new players. You will not get that much better at combat playing on this setting since everyone, even elite troops, are pretty much punching bags. I played on poor combat AI for my first 800 hours, and it resulted in some very bad habits which I’m still trying to break.

essential mount and blade warband mods

I would not recommend playing on this difficulty. Their sole tactic on the battlefield is bum rushing into your shield wall. They will not feint and they are generally poor at blocking. They will delay their swings, giving you an opening to attack them. Introductionīut what does combat AI do? It turns out that combat AI is a lot more simple to explain and a lot less cheaty than campaign AI. I've trawled and trawled the net but can't turn up very definitive information about how their personalities are generated. List of Lords (in Native/Warband) I've decided to make an Excel spreadsheet for the Lords in the game, so that I can record down their personalities as I encounter them in each playthrough. Bad personalities get pissy when you start doling out land to people other than them and are more selfish, joining fights and responding to the marshal less often. Generally if they talk about chivalry and praise you for doing stuff like letting enemy lords go, their personality is pretty good. I have good relations with both daddy-in-law and the King himself, so maybe with some time and patience I can take the position of Marshall myself. Well, in one of my games I got married to the daughter of Lord Knudarr, Marshall of the Nords. In advance, I will say that this is suited to my play style. This was made for myself, but thought it would be helpful and cool for others to see. A brief guide on classes, roles, companions and groups.Guide to Companion BuildsIntroductionThis took me awhile but I felt this was necessary to do.














Essential mount and blade warband mods